The inner kid

I have always been a kid at heart. I am 24 now, but I am just a grown boy. I am still very much the same kid who got all moody because someone was calling names or kept smiling to take it all in and let no one know. What would I say, if I visit that time again. I guess, I will pat his back, smile and say, “it is going to be okay. You are going to be the best at who you are, and you are always with me, the better part of me. Let us meet again… When you are me.” 

It gives a peacefulness when you induce such an innocent thought. Just imagine that you were to meet your 7-10 years old, what would you say? Doesn’t it bring to you a smile? 

Leave a Reply

